jump to navigation

Glenn Turns 50 !! January 10, 2009

Posted by prairiewoman in Family & Friends.
trackback

Hard to believe that baby brother has reached the big 5-0 milestone.  Seems like just yesterday he was wearing footsy pajamas and my brothers and sister & I were all blaming everything on him.  The family gathered for supper at my house and we didn’t razz him too much. Anyone who knows Glenn, knows he is an excellent and avid fisherman.  So it is no surprise that I made him a fisherman cake.  Note the ‘tiny tiny’ little fishy on the fisherman’s pole but the BIG one that got away is still in the pond.  Of course I just had to add black candles that never seemed to blow out.  No matter how many times  little Dean blew on them.  I just want to close by saying “HAPPY BIRTHDAY”  little brother.  I think you would still look great in footsies!

The fisherman standing over his pond

The fisherman standing over his pond

Note the tiny tiny orange fishy on the pole

Note the tiny tiny orange fishy on the pole

Now why won't those candles flame out?

Now why won't those candles flame out?

Dean takes a turn at the candles

Dean takes a turn at the candles

Mother & daughter in deep conversation

Mother & daughter in deep conversation

Comments»

1. Chris - January 11, 2009

dang that cake looks yummy

2. prairiewoman - January 11, 2009

Thanks. It was white chocolate. I will have to find a ‘fish’ pan. I think he had a good time. I know I did. 12 people in my house so it took 2 tables.


Leave a Reply

