jump to navigation

Howdy from New Jersey November 18, 2008

Posted by prairiewoman in Family & Friends.
trackback

Well here I am in New Jersey and it is NOTHING like what I thought New Jersey would be like.  Chris is letting me use his at home MAC and I haven’t used one of those in years.  I recall how long it took me to give up my first MAC and now here I am using this one.  So having a hard time putting pics up here.  So if you are reading this I suggest you go to Chris’ site as he updates daily with all our antics.

http://www.ctclark.com

I do have a few pics here before it all went haywire.  Will put the rest up when I get home  I guess.

Took a couple of pics of signs that said ‘Long Valley’ as there is a Long Valley not far from my hometown in SoDakLand. Of course this Long Valley has power and I’m hoping that Long Valley, SD has recovered from the blizzard and the folks there now have their electricity back on. 

 

 

 

Another Long Valley, New Jersey sign.  Woods & mountains everywhere covered in Autumn colors.

Another Long Valley, New Jersey sign. Woods & mountains everywhere covered in Autumn colors.

Budd Lake near Chris' home.

Budd Lake near Chris

Took a pic of the lake while at the gas station.  Did you know that in New Jersey you cannot self-serve at the pumps.  An attendant does it for you.  Very nice when temps are in the 20s. 

 

Chris decorating the tree in his 'Man Cave' downstairs.  Turned out beautiful.

Chris decorating the tree in his

Chris & I decorated the tree with the ornaments we got in all the locales we have visited.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

