jump to navigation

Halloween, Friday October 31, 2008 November 3, 2008

Posted by prairiewoman in Family & Friends.
trackback

Well now, a real good reason to celebrate Halloween in a meaningful way.  It has been 2 years since I retired from DPD and I am just loving it!  This year, as usual I made up individual little sandwich baggies with lots of neat little treats and then goodie bags for my family kids.  David came over and we had tacos and waited for the weird & spooky looking darlings of the night. Well, I only got about 50 trick or treaters so was so disappointed, especially after I learned the cars and T & T were lined up around the houses in back of my property and those folks had about 300.  People tell me it is because my property faces Hwy 73 and it is hard for the T & T to stop safely.  Anyway, still lots of candy left so come on over treats if you are in the neighborhood.  Sister Connie, daughter Jenni & grandaughter Sara flew by on fairy wings.  Connie borrowed my long time Halloween head ornament, a purple spider.  That purple spider has gone everywhere with me.  Even wore it while in uniform.  The kids always loved it when I asked, “Is there a purple spider on my head?”  Roseanna, Cassie, Charly & friends stopped by with Rosie & Manual while taking a break from Grandma Deb’s Mystery Dinner party.  Deb had fun things to eat & drink like swamp water, bloody toes & monster vomit (Ok it really is real food).  Glenn’s daughter Sylvia & friends were the last to arrive and they were really a fun bunch.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

