jump to navigation

1972 Revisited August 4, 2008

Posted by prairiewoman in Family & Friends.
trackback
Nancee & I at the Martin Heritage Center.

Nancee & I at the Martin Heritage Center.

I was volunteering at the Martin Heritage Center today and heard one of my high school buddies, Nancee Bates LeGeros, was in town from Lincoln, NE to visit her parents.  So I called and asked her drop in and what a nice visit we had as we tip toed through some old memories.  Doesn’t she look great!

Comments»

1. Shirley Schlack - August 4, 2008

Hey there, wild ones! Roseanna, it is so nice to see Nancee – I have not seen her for…well, I am not sure how many years, but ALOT! She looks fabulous and I hope some day I will get to visit with her again and I hope all is well with her family. Rosie, you are truly bringing back together long-time friends just by moving to Martin!! ’72 ROCKS!

2. prairiewoman - August 4, 2008

Shirlee, doesn’t she look great. I gave her my email and blog address so hoping she checks in with me. It is so nice to connect with old friends isn’t it & yes 72′ rocks out big time.

3. Chris - August 10, 2008

I think you both just ROCK the Vote, man.

4. prairiewoman - August 10, 2008

We had such a nice visit. I’m hoping she stops in at my blog and says HI from Lincoln, NE. But of course we rock. We are the class of 72′. And any other Class of 72′ folks from BCHS, I saw Mike Buckles at the parade yesterday and is wife Kim. Hadn’t seen him since the 20 year class reunion in 1992.

5. DeAnn Hilmoe - September 1, 2008

You’re right about that, Class of ’72, we Rock and ROCK the Vote. Our group of 18-year-olds was the first to vote in the presidential election.

Roseanna, I didn’t realize you were back in Martin. I don’t get “home” as often as I’d like but hope to see you sometime soon.


Leave a Reply

