jump to navigation

Cookies At Aunt Roseanna’s February 17, 2008

Posted by prairiewoman in Family & Friends.
trackback

Had a wonderful crowd of relatives etc at my place yesterday.  My niece DeeAnna (brother Troy’s daughter) was in town from Virginia with her daugther Brooklyn so I took the opportunity to invite folks over to visit.  Her sis & brother Katie & Carson were on college break.  Kathy & Sylvia (Glenn & Dean were fishing), Anna & Loren, Katie & boyfriend Derrick, Carson and college buddy, Aunt Fern. Aunt Fern brought some delicious carrot cake which I have raved about since I was a child.  I had to share with guests but managed to squirrel some away in the fridge for later. Yum.  This is the first time I have seen little Brooklyn in person although I have watched her grow up in pictures.  Brooklyn & LuLu fell in love with each other.

roseanna-brooklyn-2-17-08.jpg

Roseanna & Brooklyn

deanna-brooklyn-2-16-08.jpg

LuLu checking out the new short person Brooklyn with mom Deanna

group-at-my-house.jpg

Carson showing tongue, Kathy & Slyvia

katie-derrick.jpg

Katie & BF Derrick. He is quite the rodeo guy.

Comments»

1. Chris - February 21, 2008

Awe I am sorry I missed the homecoming. Everyone looks like they are having a fab time. I hope your ooth is feeling beter. If not, take more drugs.

Miss you and love you more.


Leave a Reply

