jump to navigation

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL December 6, 2007

Posted by prairiewoman in Family & Friends.
trackback

 Roseanna, LuLu & Rookie Christmas 2007

Frosty snuggles up to Roseanna, LuLu & Rookie

First Snow

First snow at Roseanna’s House.  Frosty is covering the light pole in front of the house.

Santa

Santa waiting on the front porch.

David

High School friend David with some of his beautiful works of art at the local Craft Show on December 1st.  He uses a secret glaze process to make his angels one-of-a-kind. He won’t like me telling but he donates angels to the Cancer Center in Rapid City and local folks who need a lift. 

Martin Main Street

Martin main street aglow with holiday lights during the Parade of Lights on December 1st.  It was verrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry cold but oh so beautiful!

LaCreek Electric

You can’t tell from the photo but this is brother Glenn and son Dean driving for LaCreek Electric in the Parade of Lights.

Parade of Lights

Well you know why this is one of my favorites.  During the parade, all the main street lights are turned out so the floats stand out even more in the dark. The community votes on the floats listed in different categories such as business, community, church.  We sat in my truck facing main street and I would jump out into the cold to take a photo. The first snowfall of the season came down earlier in the day, which added to the holiday spirit.

Comments»

1. Chris - December 8, 2007

Hmmm, I wonder who found that snowman head???? Hmmmm???? I wonder???? Its much bigger than I thougth it would be. And you are oh so cute posing with those cute little elfs next to it. Thank goodness little LuLu is growing her winter coat back!!! Who was that who stole my teepee idea? I know you voted for it.

2. prairiewoman - December 8, 2007

Yes, it was all you. What would I do without your ideas. I do recall you approving the snowman head dear.

3. Chris - December 8, 2007

Thank you, all I needed was a little validation there. I get insecure sometimes as you know.

4. Diana Multop - December 10, 2007

I cannot believe you really like the snow… it was never something I looked forward to while living in Kansas but when you’re retired and it’s not absolutely necessary to sweep the snow from your car go ahead and enjoy it. Love your hair short!


Leave a Reply

